HT

  • If you like free radio…



    SaveNetRadio.org


  • New Audio

  • RSS Fabulous Podcasts

    • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.





  • Threadless Tshirts RULE!!!



    the best tshirts on the planet are from Threadless....







Uber-Cool Designs To Wear, Show Your LOVE For HT!!

Posted by Molli Fire on Friday, 1June07

One of my favorite design communities – Threadless – busted out this week with new contests and new releases as part of their Wear I $pent My Summer Vacation Sale. By the end of the weekend, someone is going to win an ipod and digital camera, and everyone will find great designs by so many fabulous artists- on smooth american apparel shirts for as low as $10! Ten frickin US dollars! And they will be releasing another new design everyday until June 3rd.

I’m particularly fond of this one that I bought on sight (I’m actually wearing it as I write this):

Threadless Design Community Summer Sale

Aww YEAH! Iz gonna be a Beat Street Beat Down!!

That’s not all… By coincidence, I submitted a slogan for a tshirt idea this week. It’s a sweet little philosophical one-liner that I have used for years in conjunction with my solo music project. If you want to make a dedicated music journalist super happy, vote to get it printed as a tshirt. Check-check-check it out y’all:

 

Robots don’t leave fingerprints

Click the slogan there to vote!

You need to sign in or sign up for a Threadless account, but go ahead, you’ll need one to order anyhow. If you get a chance to tell them who referred you, my Threadless name is robotanist . For those not familiar with the Threadless community, they RULE! Check out the next contest coming up – they are seeking Tshirt design submissions inspired by “awkward love” in celebration of the quirky romance comedy Eagle vs. Shark… The regular contests are located behind the big red heart at the top of the page. If you don’t see it, hover over “Participate” and you will see the heart to the right.So go ahead, find something cool to wear to the show next weekend, and enter to win some cool prizes! Thanks for your support! If I win this slogan contest, I will have some credit to spend on Tshirts, which means HearingTest will definitely be having a contest with Tshirt prizes!!
Enjoy your Threadless Summer Vacation!

 

Digg This Story here to help get more votes

Technorati Tags: , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Uber-Cool Designs To Wear, Show Your LOVE For HT!!”

  1. Hey, nice to see you’re enjoying the Threadless experience. I also recently got a sweatshirt during their summer sale, with all the StreetTeam points I accumulated!

    I liked your slogan, and I also enjoyed submitting a slogan even though it didn’t get anywhere close to winning.
    -Alex

  2. Molli Fire said

    Thanks! I LOVE your slogan! I’m actually a complete Antarctica buff, so you hit a sweet spot…
    I’d totally wear it.

Leave a Reply

 
