HT

  • If you like free radio…



    SaveNetRadio.org


  • New Audio

  • RSS Fabulous Podcasts

    • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.





  • Threadless Tshirts RULE!!!



    the best tshirts on the planet are from Threadless....







HearingTest Add-Ons

Posted by Molli Fire on Saturday, 9June07

It is my goal to make HearingTest the best damn site on the WWW for music news and culture. One way is by providing as many resources as possible for obtaining music in a Fair Trade style. Here you find links to DRM-free music, stores that are recommended by the artists themselves and, whenever possible, links to purchase directly from the artist who created the tunes. I am researching more ways to bring the music directly into this site for you to preview. It’s my nature to constantly analyze this site, looking for ways to improve upon it. Currently, my biggest concern is your interaction with the tools here. I want to make this site easy to navigate, with fun things to explore. You can find news from other sources in the sidebars to keep you up to date on more stories than I have time to write about. Every post includes video and streaming audio when available to listen to the music being discussed. There is also the boombox of tunes in the sidebar and the Listen page at the top. My latest satori was to create more regular weekly features in addition to the constant stream of news. To this end, I present –

Hearing Test -REWIND!

This will be a weekly roundup of all the best stories that were reported here during the last week. It seems that there are so many stories that get reported on HearingTest, that many of the best ones get buried quickly to the bottom of the page, then the next page, etc. So to highlight the best news of the week, I will be compiling headlines (with links) into a single post every weekend. This is a pretty common practice in blogging, but I am just starting to get to the place with HearingTest that I can offer this kind of cyclic feature. This will also provide a platform to let you know of any big changes or new toys to fiddle with on site that were implemented during the week.

Well, on that note, I will start compiling this week’s best stories for the first installment. And don’t expect the latest Paris Hilton gossip to make it into the weekly roundup. You can find that anywhere (and everywhere) on the web. Instead, you will find only quality news that maybe got buried underneath the big news. On days that have extra time, I will also try to supplement the week’s stories with additional info, updates, and/or more audio, video to complement what was already posted.

You Have A Voice Here

At the same time, I am thinking about other weekly features that I can start to include. Let me know if you have any ideas, or have thought of something you really wish this site offered. My next bright idea is something along the lines of offering a rotating Best Mix Of The Week which can get refreshed every weekend. I guess we’ll both see what comes next. Hit me up in the comments with any input you have. I LOVE feedback! If you don’t see your comment right away, I will try to wrestle it away from the hungry spam bots that manage the comments sectors. Non-spam comments should show up right away.

Thanks for reading! I hope you enjoy the new REWIND!

Molli Fire


Leave a Reply

 
